2018 Candidates

Emerge Kentucky has 55 alumnae running for office right now!

State Senate:

Dr. Karen Berg, Jefferson and Oldham Counties, Senate District 26

Crystal Chappell, Butler, Hopkins, Muhlenberg, and Ohio Counties, Senate District 6

Carolyn Dupont, Fayette, Garrard, Jessamine, Mercer, and Washington Counties, Senate District 22

Denise Gray, Clark, Fayette, and Montgomery Counties, Senate District 28

Jeanie Smith, Warren County, Senate District 32

Julie Tennyson, Ballard, Carlisle, Marshall, and McCracken Counties, Senate District 2


State House:

Abbie Barnes, Caldwell, Christian, Crittenden, and Livingston Counties, House District 4

Tina Bojanowski, Jefferson County, House District 32

Hon. McKenzie Cantrell, Jefferson County, House District 38

LaToya Drake, Barren and Warren Counties, House District 23

Morgan Eaves, Madison County, House District 81

Martha Emmons, McCracken County, House District 3

Charlotte Goddard, Graves and McCracken Counties, House District 2

Joy Gray, Daviess, Henderson, and Union Counties, House District 7

Stefanie Kingsley, Laurel and Whitley Counties, House District 82

Nima Kulkarni, Jefferson County, House District 40

Donielle Lovell, Hardin and Grayson Counties, House District 18

Patti Minter, Warren County, House District 20

Josie Raymond, Jefferson County, House District 31

Hon. Attica Scott, Jefferson County, House District 41

Maria Sorolis, Jefferson and Oldham Counties, House District 48



Hon. Tabatha Clemons, Grant County, County Clerk

Hon. Loretta Crady, Hardin County, Circuit Court Clerk

Tracy Davis, Jefferson County, District Court Judge, Division 3

Hon. Anne Delahanty, Jefferson County, District Court Judge, Division 13

Hon. Debbie Donnelly, Hardin County, County Clerk

Beth Fiss, Simpson County, Circuit Court Clerk

Hon. Rachel Pence Foster, Daviess County, Property Valuation Administrator

Tanisha Hickerson, Jefferson County, District Court Judge, Division 9

Cole Adams Maier, Clark and Madison Counties, District Court Judge, Division 2

Hon. Jessica Moore, Jefferson County, Judicial District Court Judge, Division 11

Hon. Allee Combs Wicker, Madison County, Circuit Court Clerk



Beverly Chester-Burton, Jefferson County, Mayor of Shively

Lisa Johnson, Woodford County, Mayor of Versailles


City Council/Commission/Magistrate:

Dana Beasley Brown, Bowling Green City Commission

Victoria Golden-Thompson, Bowling Green City Commission

Hon. Chrysanthia Carr-Seals, Lexington-Fayette County Commissioner, District 3

Velvet Dowdy, Henderson County, City Commission

Hon. Angela Evans, Lexington-Fayette Urban County Council, District 6

Nicole George, Jefferson County, Metro Council, District 21

Hon. Wanda Hammons, Grant County, Magistrate, District 2

Rene Heinrich, Campbell County, Highland Heights City Council

Hon. Sarah Stewart Holland, McCracken County, Paducah City Commission

Chris Dennis Myers, Campbell County, Cold Spring City Council

Terry Owens, Hardin County, Radcliff City Council

Hon. Kathy Plomin, Lexington-Fayette Urban City Council, District 12

Liz Sheehan, Lexington-Fayette Urban City Council, District 5

Julia Springsteen, Hardin County, Elizabethtown City Council

Hon. Michelle Williams, Kenton County, Covington City Council



Hon. Lynn Pryor, Christian County, Commonwealth’s Attorney

Kathryn Thomas, Barren County Attorney


School Board:

Colleen Abate, Anchorage Independent School Board

Nicole Aghaaliandastjerdi, Jefferson County School Board

Kelly Whitaker Jackson, Graves County School Board

Shambra Mulder, Fayette County School Board